14 African TikTok stars to follow

TikTok had 65.9 million users in 2020 – a good deal more than the entire population of South Africa. TikTokers entertained the world while under lockdown, practising social distancing, and staying safe from the pandemic. 

Newcomers to TikTok looking to enter this phenomenal platform can start with this compilation of 14 TikTokers to follow into the world of TikTok

African Princess (@nandytz)

  • 232 600 followers
  • 1.3 mil likes

Bryan Kazaka (@bryankazaka)

  • 7.7 mil followers
  • 165 800 mil likes

Cassidy Nicholson (@agirlnamedcassidy)

  • 140 500 followers
  • 3.7 mil likes

Danika Pienaar (@danikapienaar99)

  • 393 900 followers
  • 12.2 mil likes

Dean Schneider (@deanschneider)

  • 10.3 mil followers
  • 104.3 mil likes

Elsa Majimbo (@elsa.majimbo)

  • 775 100 followers
  • 8.9 mil likes 

Grace Africa (@grace_africa)

  • 966 200 followers 
  • 35.4 mil likes

Karl Kugelmann (@karl_kugelmann)

  • 5.9 mil followers 
  • 77.9 mil likes 

Kelly Kikx (@kelly_kikx)

  • 892 600 followers
  • 22.4 mil likes

Kim Ella (@kim_ella.__)

  • 202 500 followers
  • 11 mil likes

King Berto (@k1ngbert0)

  • 1.1 mil followers
  • 17.4 mil likes

Nadia Jaftha (@nadiajaftha)

  • 303 900 followers
  • 3.4 mil likes 

Ryan Lombard (@ryanhdlombard)

  • 4.7 mil followers
  • 90.9 mil likes 

Semone Kosan (@semoneskosan)

  • 974 000 followers
  • 17.1 mil likes

Want to know more?

Bringing the Film, Arts, Media and Entertainment sector together, FAME Week Africa is the go-to place for creative industry professionals.

Get in touch

Want more information on how you can get involved in the show? We are here to help you every step of the way.